Group Loop FAQs

Georgia Pascoe
Georgia Pascoe
  • Updated

What is a Group Loop?

A Group Loop is your home for multiple participants to connect, ask questions, share insight and tips. Before creating a group loop, we recommend having a clear vision (the why, the who and the what about) defined for why you're connecting these participants.

An example of a Group Loop could be to connect all of your mentors together so that they can share tips on how best to support their mentees. Similarly, you could create a group of mentees who can offer guidance to each other on getting the most out of a mentoring relationship.

How do I create a Group Loop?

  1. Go to Manage program > Loops tab > Create > Group Loop

  2. Choose a name for your Group Loop and select your participants

    When you click on an individual, their profile information is visible on the right hand side. From here, you can select the information you wish to filter by and the list of participants will filter down to only those who meet that criteria.

  3. Review your Group Loop and click Review Loop. You can also choose to notify your Group Loop participants.

  4. If you want to facilitate and have the ability to see the content shared in the Group Loop, make sure to add yourself!

  5. Your new Group Loop will appear in the Loops tab.

Adding more participants to a Group Loop

After you have created your Group, you may wish to add more participants. To do this:

  1. Go to the Participant tab and filter for the participants you wish to add. For example, if you are creating a group of unmatched mentees select the filters Mentoring Role: Mentee and Active Loops: No Loops.

  2. Just above where your participants are listed, tick the box beside Participant. This will select all of the participant listed.

  3. Click on the Add to group loop icon.

  4. Choose your Group Loop and click on Add to group loop at the bottom of the screen. Again you can choose to notify your participants.

How do notifications work?

Group Loop participants will receive notifications when logged into Mentorloop. If participants are not logged in, a notification will be sent via email.

Your participants have the option to edit their email notification frequency via settings.

Why Group Loops?

Creating Group Loops for your mentoring program can definitely be a game-changer for your mentoring program. For more information, feel free to visit this article on when Group Loops should be used! 

Can participants see each others profile? 

Those participants within a Group Loop can view each others profiles by clicking on either the information icon or the link below the Group Loop name.

Screen_Shot_2022-08-10_at_3.04.56_pm.png

Can participants create their own Group Loops?

Mentors and Mentees will not be able to create their own group loops as this feature is part of the Manual Matching that only Program Coordinators have control over. 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request