Closing the loop

Georgia Pascoe
Georgia Pascoe
  • Updated

Mentoring relationships come in many different shapes and sizes. Whatever yours looks like - there may come a time when it makes sense to end the relationship and look for a new mentoring connection.

Two ways a mentoring loop can be closed is either if you do this yourself or if your Program Coordinator closes the loop for you.

Closing the loop yourself is easy, simply:

  1. If you have multiple connections, navigate to the loop you'd like to close from your left side bar

  2. Select the 'Close Loop' button in the top right-hand-corner

  3. You will be prompted to rate the suitability of the match and select a reason for closing the loop

06084c4a5a5e03be048ee5fde2e8853f.gif

If the Program Coordinator closes your loop:

  1. You will still be able to access your closed loop but you will no longer be able to continue interacting with your mentor/mentee
  2. You might find that the Program Coordinator has left a note indicating the reason why they closed the mentoring connection. If you are unsure, reach out to your Program Coordinator via your 1:1 loop with them.
  3. You will also be required to fill out the close loop survey on the right hand side of your loop. Be sure to fill this in and provide some insight into your experience. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request