Understand how you can utilise the program settings to your advantage! This article will outline the 8 different sections within your settings page.
Where can I find my Program Setting?
Navigate to Program settings from your top bar navigation.
Access your signup form link to send to potential participants.
Preview your form.
Activate/deactivate the link (if your program is at capacity, deactivate the link to prevent further participants signing up).
To deactivate your link, select the Active button on the right side. It is deactivated when the button is grey and you'll receive a notification at the top of the screen that it has been updated.
This is what participants will see if they have received the link and it is deactivated:
This section allows you to change the number of requests a participant can make. As default, it is set to unlimited requests. To change that, simply untick the option, which will allow you to adjust the text box to suit the number of requests you would like participant to make.
You can now change the look and feel of your program dashboard and signup page in this section.
This allows you to change the message that is shown at the beginning of your signup form.
This allows you to edit the first message that participants receive in their 1:1 loop with the Program Coordinator.
Top tip: On the right hand side are special codes that you copy into the introduction message, that will automatically edit and include the participant's first name. This saves you from changing the introduction message each time a new participant is onboard and allows it to be more personal.
What new participants see:
This section allows you to edit the default email that participants receive when you notify them that they have been matched.
Top tip: When you are creating a loop, you are still able to edit this new match message before approving it.
This section allows you to customise readings for your participants based on their role within the program. A maximum of 10 recommended readings can be added!
This feature allows you to add an additional message for all your participants to see on their dashboards. You can begin writing your message on the left and be able to preview it on the left before posting!
It is supported by Markdown Syntax which gives you the ability to edit your message such as your font, adding links or adding dot points!